Month: November 2008

  • ETSY - at last!!!!!

    JUST IN TIME -as always, I'm behind the curve - just in time for the economic crash. 

    However, I love making things, so went ahead and put enough together to open a little shop on ,etsy.

    You are all welcome, if you choose, to browse.  If something really strikes you, there will be a discount.  Just
    "convo" me through the etsy system.

    The limitations of selling online?  Mainly one can't handle the piece, turn it over in your hands, watch it catch the light. 

    Bird made one of his rare visits yesterday.  A necklace of brown leaves ribbed with gold and antique gold crystals took his fancy, and he turned it over and over in his hands, watched it catch the light differently at each angle, watched it come alive moving in the light.  The pictures I took of it he pronounced "DOA."  However, when he looked at these pictures, part of my "take etsy photographs" effort, and then at the pieces themselves, he pronounced them "good captures - you can really see the richness of the color and the gleam of the pearls contrasted to the darkened metal."  And he's right, I think, so I spent today doing a little bit of rephotographing of things I made months ago. 
     

    Now, I've 8 more photographs to process, a couple of things to list, and lots and lots and lots and lots of sleep to catch up on. 

    I hope you all feasted on turkey or whatever holiday meal you love best at your house and that the coming holiday season finds you solvant, full of hope and happy.

    Hugs,

    pearlbamboo