Month: June 2013

  • A Hole In My Throat

    Posting with my phone from the tracheostomy floor of a hospital in the burbs.  A housekeeper found me on the floor not breathing some 3+ weeks ago. I don't remember any of this... unable to intimate the hole in the throat was the alternative. Asthma and pneumonia appear to be the triggers.  I'm in a second hospital now focusing on physical therapy and slowly letting the respiratory issues clarify.  I can talk now with the help of a valve over the hole.  Yesterday I had real meals instead of being fed through a stomach tube.  Ive been sort of circling the drain health-wise for the past three years.  This has dropped me in the hands of three terrific doctors, allies in helping me get back that old mojo.

    innstead of caving in, giving up

     

     

    Giving up was never my style.

     

     

    Hugs

     

     

    Pearlbamboo