March 28, 2009

  • Waving Hello From A Chicago Rooftop

    to all the lovely people I've met through xanga. 

    My writing gene seems to have gone almost quiescent with the re-expression of my jewelry designing gene.  I sometimes think of something to write while I'm bending wires and searching for the right color crystal, but by the time I get the piece together, I'm usually too tired to think, let alone write. 

    So, instead of a word poem, here are a few poems in motion or poems for your eyes alone....

    Daffodils & Wisteria - both came to me in a dream after seeing the component flowers in an online shop....  Daffodils was featured on the front page of etsy a couple of weeks back and.I love them, but my heart actually races a bit when I see Wisteria.  For them I tucked a tiny hyacinth blue and raspberry glass flower inside a little acrylic purple flower to get the rich effect and the diminishing size possibility.  One pair has flown to England, packed for safety in an Altoids tin.  The feedback was "beautiful! beautiful! beautiful!"  'Tis a good thing to be able to make beauty, I think....

                                            

    May spring bring you everything you need.

    Cheerios,

    Pearlbamboo

    www.gingerlilydesigns.etsy.com

    text, photographs and designs copyright by e.p. hodges

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment